Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
7.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    Really relaxed, nice staff, beautiful location

    Unfortunately we were a little early in the season and the bar and restaurant weren’t open, we’d have liked to have used the bar. Also, the sound of freight trains was very loud!!
    Especially a balcony overlooking the lake and the very central location. Breakfasts very good too
    Katalin
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Very enjoyable stay

    Comfortable bed and nice sized room for one, great having a balcony!!
    HAROON
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Muhanna Al-Rahbi
    om

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Satit
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    Near train track so it was noisy, there are ear plugs available in room so it help a lot.
    Good view if you stay in lake view room. Free car park. Good location.
    Vita
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    7 March 2018

    Good value for money!

    Nothing.
    Perfect to stop over on the way of travelling, 200 m from train station and in the centre. Clean! Welcoming personnel! Tiny but very Attentive point: availibility of earplugs in a room (in case you might have a problem with trains at night, hotel is just next to the railway track)
    Alan
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018

    Great location, friendly staff, very nice stay.

    Whilst it was very cold outside, the rooms were very warm at night and it was difficult to regulate this (or maybe we just didn’t figure it out)
    Very friendly and hospitable staff. Made a big effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast, nice bar and restaurant.
    Vladislav
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katharine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    3 January 2018

    Excellent

    Bed was not good with a huge gap in the middle.
    Breakfast and the location is very good. Staff is very supportive.
    tsekerija
    hr

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018

    Charming place with a charming view and staff

    Seehof is a brilliant place to stay at while in Zell am See. Hotel is beautifully located in front of the lake and the scenery is breathtaking - you could just sit in the room and look at the mountains over the lake and you will for sure live longer after this place :) Even though the railway runs between the hotel and the lake, the sound is not any louder than few cars passing by. The railway gave some retro charm to the place so for me it was cool to watch occasional train pass by and when in the room (behind closed doors and windows) the sounds of the train is not loud, it didn't interrupt my sleep overnight either. The best part of the accommodation are the employees and the owners of the hotel. Sani and her husband are an example how the host should behave - polite, simple, helpful and always positive. I also want to mention their employees who worked at the bar/restaurant and in the kitchen - friendly and easy going, real professionals! ...we also enjoyed the food of the restaurant - not a typical Austrian menu ...a positive breakaway from Gulaschsuppe :) We will be back!
    HNQ911
    om

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    perfect stay at Seehof

    Nothing
    Excellent hotel with the best view to lake zell. Sparkling clean and the room has all needed. Highly recommend for a stay in zell am see. Great value for money.
    Olivia Shannon
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018
    the room is a bit small and there’s some spider webs.
    The staff is very helpful and polite. She tell us some place to visit and how to reach it. Located near the train station and near the lake.
    Mohamed
    om

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    The room was amazing and we loved the view. The staff of seehof hotel are helpful and always give full supprt to the guest. Absolutely everything about this hotel was a wonderful. This hotel is highly recommended. Excellent service and very good breakfast.
    Mohamed
    om

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Best hotel i stay in at zell am see

    The internet is not bad but need to be improve.
    The team for seehof hotel Are friendly and really helpful and the do the best to make the guest happy. The view for the hotel is fantastic (woow) and all shops are around. I really enjoyed my stay at seehof hotel. The parking is available all the time. Coffee and sugar always available in my room.
    Mohammed
    ae

    Review score

    4.6
    2 May 2018
    ...
    Hiten
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ٍSulaiman Bukaish
    sa

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Nice location front of the lake.

    Everything was excellent
    Location, staff, and the view
    TAZ
    om

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018

    Lake view

    Lake View In the city center Easy way to cable car Easy access to train station
Loading reviews