This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Alan
    ie
    9.2
    29 January 2018
    Great location, friendly staff, very nice stay.
    Whilst it was very cold outside, the rooms were very warm at night and it was difficult to regulate this (or maybe we just didn’t figure it out)
    Very friendly and hospitable staff. Made a big effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast, nice bar and restaurant.
    Vladislav
    ro
    7.9
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katharine
    gb
    9.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    de
    8.3
    3 January 2018
    Excellent
    Bed was not good with a huge gap in the middle.
    Breakfast and the location is very good. Staff is very supportive.
    tsekerija
    hr
    10
    2 January 2018
    Charming place with a charming view and staff
    Seehof is a brilliant place to stay at while in Zell am See. Hotel is beautifully located in front of the lake and the scenery is breathtaking - you could just sit in the room and look at the mountains over the lake and you will for sure live longer after this place :) Even though the railway runs between the hotel and the lake, the sound is not any louder than few cars passing by. The railway gave some retro charm to the place so for me it was cool to watch occasional train pass by and when in the room (behind closed doors and windows) the sounds of the train is not loud, it didn't interrupt my sleep overnight either. The best part of the accommodation are the employees and the owners of the hotel. Sani and her husband are an example how the host should behave - polite, simple, helpful and always positive. I also want to mention their employees who worked at the bar/restaurant and in the kitchen - friendly and easy going, real professionals! ...we also enjoyed the food of the restaurant - not a typical Austrian menu ...a positive breakaway from Gulaschsuppe :) We will be back!
    om
    6.7
    23 October 2017
    Wonderful
    No tea & coffee are provided within room service
    Wonderful location & view
    cy
    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dalya
    sa
    7.9
    12 October 2017
    The bed uncomfortable also the breakfast was the same everyday
    The location infront of the lake
    Aziz
    kw
    10
    11 October 2017
    great hotel and great location
    Khalid_Radwan
    sa
    9.6
    1 October 2017
    nothing
    the location is perfect ,the staff are friendly and helpful,the room is cozy and clean, center of zell am see is within walking distance ,i booked room with lake view it was stunning,i totally recommend this hotel
    michael
    il
    5.0
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Exceptional
    Food was outstanding
    Anne Armstrong
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Fabulous hotel with an excellent restaurant and beautiful lake and mountain views.
    There was nothing to dislike. Trains do pass near the front of the hotel but they were not an issue. The bonus was the very short walk to the station for our trip to Salzburg.
    Everything was excellent. The location, the views, the cleanliness and comfort, the breakfast room / restaurant were all excellent.
    7.5
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rasha
    sa
    9.2
    7 September 2017
    Nothing
    The location is perfect , room was clean and comfortable
    Mahek
    in
    9.6
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Humaid
    ae
    8.8
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richardcrampton
    gb
    9.6
    26 August 2017
    A real gem
    Parking's a bit tight!
    In 2 weeks of travelling around Austria staying in several hotels, this was hands-down our favourite because of the utterly wonderful, friendly staff. There's such a warm, happy atmosphere at this place that's missing from most hotels. It feels like you're staying with a family rather than staying at a hotel. Highly recommended!
    Levent
    tr
    8.8
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close